Board of Directors/Officers

The Bison Foundation Banner

The Foundation is governed by a 13-member volunteer Board of Directors that is separate from the School District (with the ability to expand in numbers). The Board makes funding decisions based on several criteria, including the number of students who will benefit from the program, how the program complements the curriculum and existing District resources, and the extent to which program funding will make a difference in the lives of those served. Board terms are three years in length.

Board of Directors

Michael Black, President

Colleen Friend, Vice-President



Richard Darr

Perry Heath

Linda Manning

Monique Wallace

Gary Worley

Jeff Gayman

Josh Barr

Dan Hair

Walt Bond

Mike Gogoj